ASC On Call Tutor Information

On-call tutoring services are available Monday through Thursday, as a tutors’ schedules allow, between 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, except during hours when the Academic Success Center is open for tutoring (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 7:00-10:00 pm; Wednesday: 8:00-10:00 pm).

Tutoring services are available on an on-call basis on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday between the hours of 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, as tutors’ schedules allow. The Academic Success Center is closed those days.

On-call tutoring is not available between 12:00 midnight and 7:00 am any night of the week.

While all tutors are available for assistance in any subject, some have indicated skills in specialized areas as noted below. If you need help in one of those areas, you may want to contact that particular tutor.

Tutors Available On Call:
Tutor Email Subjects
Bonjé Gioja
bgioja@emmaus.edu Bible, Education, Writing, TESOL, Science, Algebra, Dosage Calculations, Nutrition
Carter Hage
chage@emmaus.edu Biology, Anatomy and Physiology, Nutrition, Study Skills
Tyler Jenkins
tjenkins@emmaus.edu Math, Study Skills
Sam Kimber
skimber@emmaus.edu Writing, Study Skills, Bible, Literature, Teacher Ed., College Math, ESL
Katy King
kking@emmaus.edu Bible, Biblical Languages
Tori Schons
vschons@emmaus.edu Writing, Education, TESOL, ICS subjects
Kayla Thompson
mthompson@emmaus.edu Counseling Psychology, Study Skills, Structure and Organization, Writing Research Papers
Mara Westman mwestman@emmaus.edu Writing, Organization, Study Skills, MLA Format, Archaeology, Bible

Check the Academic Bulletin Board in the Lower Commons for additional contact information for each tutor. Questions or concerns may be addressed to Becky Kraus, Manager of the ASC: bkraus@emmaus.edu.