ASC On Call Tutor Information

On-call tutoring services are available Monday through Thursday, as a tutors’ schedules allow, between 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, except during hours when the Academic Success Center is open for tutoring (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 7:00-10:00 pm; Wednesday: 8:00-10:00 pm).

Tutoring services are available on an on-call basis on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday between the hours of 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, as tutors’ schedules allow. The Academic Success Center is closed those days.

On-call tutoring is not available between 12:00 midnight and 7:00 am any night of the week.

While all tutors are available for assistance in any subject, some have indicated skills in specialized areas as noted below. If you need help in one of those areas, you may want to contact that particular tutor.

Tutors Available On Call:
Tutor Email Subjects
Alexandria Carroll acarroll@emmaus.edu Writing, Grammar
Aaron Campbell acampbell@emmaus.edu Writing, Math, Computers, Bible, CLEP preparation
Jonathan Delaney jdelaney@emmaus.edu Business, Computers, Greek 1, College Math, Bible
Bonjé Gioja bgioja@emmaus.edu Writing, Biology & Earth Science, Education, TESOL, Nursing: Dosage Calculations, Nutrition, Basic Algebra
Carter Hage chage@emmaus.edu Business, Study Skills
Tyler Jenkins tjenkins@emmaus.edu Math, Study Skills, Statistics
Sam Kimber skimber@emmaus.edu Bible, Theology, Bible Languages
Katy King kking@emmaus.edu Writing, Bible, College Math, Literature, Teacher Ed, Study Skills, ESL
Kasey Leonkleon@emmaus.edu Counseling Psychology, Study Skills
Mara Westmanmwestman@emmaus.edu Writing, Organization, Study Skills, MLA format, Archaeology

Check the Academic Bulletin Board in the Lower Commons for additional contact information for each tutor. Questions or concerns may be addressed to Becky Kraus, Manager of the ASC: bkraus@emmaus.edu.