ASC On Call Tutor Information

On-call tutoring services are available Monday through Thursday, as a tutors’ schedules allow, between 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, except during hours when the Academic Success Center is open for tutoring (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 7:00-10:00 pm; Wednesday: 8:00-10:00 pm).

Tutoring services are available on an on-call basis on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday between the hours of 7:00 am and 12:00 midnight, as tutors’ schedules allow. The Academic Success Center is closed those days.

On-call tutoring is not available between 12:00 midnight and 7:00 am any night of the week.

While all tutors are available for assistance in any subject, some have indicated skills in specialized areas as noted below. If you need help in one of those areas, you may want to contact that particular tutor.

Tutors Available On Call:
Tutor Email Subjects
Ron Allen rallen@emmaus.edu Writing, first year Greek
Tyler Carrera
tcarrera@emmaus.edu
Bible, Theology, Greek, Hebrew
Carter Hage
chage@emmaus.edu Biology, Anatomy, Physiology
Tyler Jenkins
tjenkins@emmaus.edu Math
Bethany Leavitt
bleavitt@emmaus.edu Biology, Anatomy, Physiology, Grammar
Erik Rasmussen
erasmussen@emmaus.edu Writing, History, Bible, Education
Tori Schons
vschons@emmaus.edu Writing, Education, Lesson plans
Gracia Tennis
ghansen@emmaus.edu Writing, Math
Kayla Thompson
mthompson@emmaus.edu Counseling Psychology, Study skills
Lily Wanninger
lwanninger@emmaus.edu Writing, Bible, Theology, Study skills
Mara Westman mwestman@emmaus.edu Writing, Organization, Study skills

Check the Academic Bulletin Board in the Lower Commons for additional contact information for each tutor. Questions or concerns may be addressed to Becky Kraus, Manager of the ASC: bkraus@emmaus.edu.